Auditions - NATIVE GARDENS

-

Location: DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

Notre Dame Film, Television, and Theatre presents

Native Gardens
by Karen Zacarías
directed by Kevin Dreyer

Good fences make good neighbors…or do they?  A good-natured comedy about a backyard border wall.

When Pablo and Tania buy a house in an historic Washington, D.C. neighborhood, they’re welcomed warmly by next door neighbors Frank and Virginia. But soon the couples are embroiled in a dispute over their backyard property line that threatens to uproot Frank’s meticulously cultivated garden and forces both sides to confront deeply ingrained notions of race, class, and privilege.

 

AUDITIONS
Wednesday, January 17 from 6:30 - 9:00 pm
Thursday, January 18 from 6:30 - 9:00 pm
Callbacks - Friday, January 19 from 6:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

Signup sheets will be available in the FTT Department Office, 230 DeBartolo Performing Arts Center, on Monday, January 15.

PREPARATION
Please read the play. Scripts may be signed out for 24 hours from the FTT office.

PERFORMANCES
Thursday, February 22 - Saturday, February 24 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, February 28 - Saturday, March 3 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 25 & Sunday, March 4 at 2:30 pm
Philbin Studio Theatre, DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

Questions?  Email theatre@nd.edu.