Upcoming Events

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Saturday Scholar Series: "Broadcasting the Bicentennial Birthday Bash" with FTT professor Christine Becker

-

Location: Annenberg Auditorium, Snite Museum of Art

“Broadcasting the Bicentennial Birthday Bash: History, Myth, and Ideology in Television’s Celebration of 1776”

Christine Becker, Associate Professor, Department of Film, Television, and Theatre
 
Accompanied by rare clips from the prestigious Peabody Awards Collection, this presentation will analyze how television programming from across the United States in 1976 celebrated and interrogated the 200 years of history that followed July 4, 1776, and prompted reflection on the state of the nation’s past, present, and future through interwoven national, cultural, and religious symbols.…

Read More

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Friday, September 30, 2016

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Friday, October 7, 2016

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Friday, November 11, 2016

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017