Siiri Scott acting class

FTT is a 10-course, 30-credit major offering three areas of concentration – Film, Television, and Theatre.  Curricula in all three concentrations integrate creative and practical production courses with the study of history and theory.

Each concentration is based on the same formula of 4 core courses and 6 electives.  The guidelines for organizing the electives are different for each concentration.  In order to accommodate the complexities of student schedules, there is no specific order or semester in which the 4 core courses must be taken.

3D design & animation studio

When declaring FTT as a major, each student meets with an FTT faculty advisor to develop an individualized plan of study based on his/her interests.  Students may take courses in multiple concentrations if appropriate for their goals.  This allows for maximum flexibility and customization for each student.